Convenors appointed in ISO/TC 292

At the first meeting of ISO/TC 292 a new organization was decided to conduct the work: six Working Groups together with the two support functions Communication Group and a Developing Country Contact Group. Today the secretariat presented the newly elected leaderships for each group.

Norma McCormick (Canada)
Convenor of WG 1: Terminology

James Crask (UK)
Convenor of WG 2: Continuity and resilience

Rainar Koch (Germany)
Convenor of WG 3: Emergency management

Wolfgang Klasen (Germany)
Convenor of WG 4: Fraud countermeasures and controls

Duncan Shaw (UK)
Convenor of WG 5: Public and community resilence

Zoran Kekoviz (Serbia)
Convenor of DCCG: Developing Country Contact Group

Stefan Tangen (Sweden)
Convenor of CG: Communication Group

However, two of the nominations for Convenorship in Working Group 6 Security received the same amount of votes. There will therefore be a second round of voting before a convenor can be announced. 

Upcoming events

WG 4 meeting (NWIP)
17 Dec, WebEx

WG 2 meeting (ISO 22313)
15-17 January, London

Communication Group meeting, 
[TBD] February, Zoom 

WG 3 meeting,
[TBD] March 2019, Calgary

WG 2 meeting,
[TBD] May 2019 [TBD]

7th ISO/TC 292 plenary meeting
[TBD] September, in Bangkok, Thailand 2019

8th ISO/TC 292 plenary meeting
[TBD] June, 2020, in Berlin, Germany