Here you can find contact details for all people in ISO/TC 292 who have assumed a leadership role in the committee. They will provide more information about the standards work in progress, as well as published standards. Please note that all formal communication to ISO/TC 292 should go through the secretariat (Chair/Secretary).

ISO/TC 292 secretariat (all formal communication to the committee)

Åsa Chair
Åsa Kyrk Gere
Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency
+46 10 240 5026
Bengt Rydstedt  Secretary
Bengt Rydstedt
SIS, Swedish standards institute
+46 8 555 52000 


Convenors responsible for the work in the Working Groups


Convenor WG 1
Norma McCormick
Corporate Health Works, Inc


Convenor WG 2 
Continuity and organizational resilience
James Crask


Convenor WG 3 
Emergency management
Rainer Koch
Institute for Fire Fighting and Rescue Technology


Convenor WG 4
Authenticity, integrity and trust for products and documents  
Wolfgang Klasen 
Siemens Corporate Technology


Convenor WG 5 
Community resilience
Duncan Shaw
University of Manchester


Convenor WG 6 
Protective security

Patrick Butor


Convenor DCCG
Developing Country Cooperation Group

Zoran Kekovic
University of Belgrade


Convenor CG
Communication Group
Stefan Tangen
Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency
+46 10 240 4166 






Upcoming events

9 May, Zoom
Communication Group meeting 

14-17 May in Tokyo
WG 4 meeting

20-24 May in Delft
WG 2 meeting

8-13 September in Bangkok, Thailand
7th ISO/TC 292 plenary meeting

[TBD] June, 2020, in Berlin, Germany
8th ISO/TC 292 plenary meeting